ACM Balloon Logo

2006 South Central USA Regional Programming Contest

Regional Home Page
LSU Clocktower Logo

Welcome to the 2006 South Central Regional Programming Contest Web Site

Welcome to the ACM 2006 South Central Regional Collegiate Programming Contest. This year four universities in our region join LSU in hosting the contest. We welcome the University of Texas at Arlington (UTA) back. Gil Carrick and his team did an excellent job last year and we are all looking forward to working with him again this year. Joining us as new site directors are Mike Frazier from Abilene Christian University (ACU), David Sturgill from Baylor University, Mary Kay Tarver from East Central University (ECU) in Oklahoma and Larry Pyeatt from Texas Tech University (TTU). We welcome all of our new site directors.

Mike and his department at ACU as well as Larry and ECU are hosting 10 teams at their sites. Gil and UTA as well as David and Baylor will host 20 teams at their schools and Mary Kay and ECU will host 25 teams. They are all preparing their schools and departments for the experience.

We are all expecting an exceptional contest again this year!

Check out these pages for additional information:

The statements and opinions included in these pages are those of Hosts of the South Central USA Regional Programming Contest only. Any statements and opinions included in these pages are not those of Louisiana State University or the LSU Board of Supervisors.
© 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006 Isaac Traxler